musekillo.blogg.se

Battlefield 2 free icon file
Battlefield 2 free icon file










Try switching to GPU scaling on your graphic settings. Solution: Add a custom 800圆00 resolution to your monitor. Since no matter what I would do the client would always attempt to run in 800圆00 resolution I thought id play around with my monitors resolution. Modifying the shortcut to run in windowed mode would give an error saying "unknown dynamic option. The bf2 client would attempt to run, go into full screen and then crash.

#BATTLEFIELD 2 FREE ICON FILE PATCH#

I was on the verge of giving up and uninstalling the game when I started thinking, and came up with a solution that worked for me.Īfter installing and updating bf2 to the latest patch (1.1.5). ugh.Īfter searching many forums and having absolutely no luck with the solutions given. You'd think they wouldn't even sell a game that apparently *so* many people are having problems with on their modern computers. If you have any more tips lay them my way! heh. You're a lot more helpful than those jerks at EA and Steam customer support. It's also very awesome of you to keep trying to help me, I know you're not getting paid for this lol. It's really annoying that this is happening.

battlefield 2 free icon file

I also turned the Steam overlay off for BF2 specifically, and the same problem persists. Double checked the resolution in the Video within the files, and it was the same as I last left it (the same as my recommended resolution of my laptop). I managed to find BF2 in the Steam Files folder, but it still just went to a black screen, then back to the desktop. (BTW, some Steam files might be in the normal Program Files folder in Windows 8, check there). Originally posted by nicky143782:Also doublecheck that the Steam overlay is off.










Battlefield 2 free icon file